--> Skip to main content

Characteristics of Invertebrate Animals


All groups of animals that do not have a backbone or backbone are categorized as invertebrates or invertebrates. The characteristics of invertebrate animals can be easily recognized. In order to easily find out the characteristics and characteristics of invertebrate animals, they are as follows:

Animals that do not have a backbone.

Has a nervous system in the stomach of animals.

On the head does not have a protector (skull).

Some invertebrate animals reproduce by dividing.

Has a simpler body anatomy.

Based on the place of residence/habitat, shape and how to adapt this animal. Invertebrate animals are divided into several branches (phylum). Namely Poriferi, Coelenterata, Plathelminthes, Mollusca, Echinoderms, Arthropoda, Annelida. The following is an explanation of the characteristics of invertebrate animals and examples and the grouping of invertebrate animals:

1. Fillum Poriferi (Animals with Pores)

Calcarea As the name implies Poriferi, the body of this animal is porous. The general characteristics and characteristics of Porifera animals are as follows:

Body like a sponge / pores.

Habitat in fresh water.

Almost like a sea animal.

These animals can move places.

Animals from the phylum Poriferi are divided into three orders, such as:

Order Corcocera (has lime)

Order Hexactinelida (has grit)

Order Demospangia (the body of these animals is very soft).

Examples of Poriferous animals are: Calcarea, Hexactinellida

2. Phylum Coelenterata (Hollow Animals)

sea ​​anemone In Greek "coilos" is defined as a cavity. The general features and characteristics of this animal are:

His body seems to have a cavity

Live in the depths of the sea and fresh water

In the mouth of this animal there are soft webs.

Animals from the phylum Coelenterata (Hollow Animals) are divided into four orders, namely:

Order Hydrozoa (tubular with a length of 5-10 mm).

Order Scyphozoa (body diameter 7.5-30 cm, umbrella-shaped).

Order Anthoza (tube-shaped with a length of 5 cm).

Order Ctenophora (this order does not have poison cells).

Examples of Coelenterata animals: jellyfish and sea anemones.

3. Phylum Platyhelminthes (Flat Animals)

Platyhelminthes In Greek "plays" is defined as a flat shape, while "helimes" is defined as a worm. The general characteristics and characteristics of this phylum Platyhelminthes are:

The shape of the animal is flat.

No blood circulation

The body is broad and has no segments.

Animals from the phylum Platyhelminthes have three orders, as follows:

Order Turbellaria (flat worms that have vibrating hair).

Order trematodes, (sucking flatworms).

Order Cestroda, (flat worms with a tape shape / tapeworm).

Examples of Platyhelminthes animals are vibrating hair worms and sucking worms.

4. Phylum Mollusca (Soft-Bodied Animals)

Mollusca snails are soft-bodied animals. The general characteristics of molluscs are:

Has a wrapping shell

Hemaphrodite species.

Has a digestive and respiratory system.

Animals from the phylum Mollusca have five orders:

Order Amphineura (long body shape and flat legs).

Order Gastropods (a type of snail).

Order Scaphopoda (has fangs).

Order Pelecypoda (a type of cramp).

Order Chepalopada (a type of squid).

Examples of Mollusca animals are: snails, octopuses, squids.

5. Phylum Echinoderms (Skinned Spines)

sea ​​urchins Echinoderms are a type of animal that has spines on the skin. The general characteristics of this animal are:

Thorny skin.

Live in the sea.

The shape has no head.

Echinoderms consist of five orders:

Order Crinoidea (sea candles).

Order Asteroidea (starfish).

Order Ophiuroidea (sea snakes).

Order Echinoidea (sea urchins).

Examples of echinoderms are: sea urchins, starfish and sea cucumbers.

6. Phylum Arthropoda (Animals with segmented legs)

Crab Arthropoda (in Latin "Arthra" which means segment, book, segment; while "podos" which means foot). Arthropods are animals with segmented legs.

The general characteristics and characteristics of Arthropods are:

Its body size is larger than other phylums.

Has segments on the legs.

Has no blood color.

As the animal grows, it changes shape.

Phylum Arthropoda has several orders. The orders are as follows:

Order Crustacea, which is a kind of crustacean.

Order Insecta, which is a type of insects.

Order Arachnoidiae, the spider group.

Order Mynapoda, which is a kind of centipedes.

Examples of arthropods are: butterflies, butterflies, scorpions and crabs.

7. Phylum Annelida (Segmented Worms)

earthworms Its body is equipped with segments / segments. Have you ever seen a worm that has a segmented body and has segments? The worm is an annelid animal. Characteristics or general characteristics of Annelida are as follows:

Each segment coordinates with each other.

Has a fairly good circulatory system.

Phylum Annelida has three classes. The three classes are as follows:

Phylum Oligochaeta, which is a type that has hair that helps movement.

Phylum Polychaeta, namely worms that have a large number of setae.

Fillum Hirudinea, namely worms that have hirudin (a substance that can prevent clotting in the blood).

Comment Policy: Silahkan tuliskan komentar Anda yang sesuai dengan topik postingan halaman ini. Komentar yang berisi tautan tidak akan ditampilkan sebelum disetujui.
Buka Komentar
Tutup Komentar